The Happiness Anchor.

8 May

Every once in a while,
Alone or in a crowd:
I pause and question
Both my being and doing;
For deep in my heart I know
Simple happiness is all I seek.

Once in a while, all of us question “Happiness” in our lives – especially the times when we successfully achieve what we have longed and toiled for, but we still do not feel what we had hoped to feel.

I certainly believe happiness lies in what state we put our minds in – it is our choice to be happy or not to be. Happiness is the love that surrounds us and lies within us – the love that we are capable of giving to everyone and accepting. At this thought, I am always reminded of the movie – “Message in a bottle”. Among all the heart-touching letters, this one has always captured my heart: Catherine’s last words resonate beautifully with my belief of love and people being the essence of happiness and that most of us fail to see:

“To all the ships at sea, and all the ports of call. To my family, and to all friends and strangers. This is a message and a prayer. The message is that my travels taught me a great truth. I already had what everyone is searching for and few ever find: The one person in the world Who I was born to love forever. A person like me, of the Outer Banks and blue Atlantic mystery. A person rich in simple treasures, self-made, self-taught. A harbor where I am forever home. And no wind or trouble Or even a little death can knock down this house.

The prayer is that everyone in the world can know this kind of love, and be healed by it.

If my prayer is heard, then there will be an erasing of all guilt, and all regret, and an end to all anger.

Please God.

Amen.”

2 Responses to “The Happiness Anchor.”

  1. Vinutha Furtado May 26, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

    good one !!!!

Leave a comment